Press Start to Continue DLC (11/6/2017): VFR Fund Drive Suckas!

Without VFR there wouldn’t be a Press Start to Continue!! Please go to and help keep the station and all our great shows on the air!


Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC (11/6/2017): VFR Fund Drive Suckas!”


Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: It’sa Me, Mario Music (9/21/15)

We celebrate the 30th anniversary of Super Mario Bros.!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Shiitake Kingdom (OC ReMix) by Fxsnowy (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Psy Castle (OC ReMix) by B-laze (Super Mario World)
  • Toadstool’s Groove (OC ReMix) by Tetrimino (Super Mario 64)
  • happy breakfast (OC ReMix) by posu yan (Super Mario Kart)
  • The King Awaits (OC ReMix) by Forrest Fire (Super Mario Bros)
  • Pipes (OC ReMix) by Seventh Epic (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • To the Stars (OC ReMix) by Laura Intravia, Stephan Wells (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Super Mario Bros 2 by 8-Bit Baby – Lullaby Renditions of Classic Nintendo Music
  • Yoshi’s Lullaby (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Sunken Suite (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Super Mario 64)
  • Black Onslaught (OC ReMix) by FaytxStay (Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door)
  • Dino Band Rehearsal (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Fleeting Ecstasy (OC ReMix) by chthonic (Super Mario 64)
  • Gusty Piano in a Garden (OC ReMix) by Squint (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Why So Serious? (OC ReMix) by Insert Rupee (Super Mario Land)
  • Of Mind and Body (OC ReMix) by Evahn (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • Underground Riddims (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Yoshi *SMW 2: Yoshi’s Island* by Mega Ran & K-Murdock – Forever Famicom DLC 3
  • Monkeys (Mario Paint) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Da Phunky Forest (OC ReMix) by Adhesive Boy (Super Mario World)
  • Aquatic Interlude (OC ReMix) by Brad Smith (Super Mario Bros)
  • A Doctor You Can Trust (OC ReMix) by Dynamite Pleasure Chair (Dr. Mario)
  • Polterfunk 3000 (Luigi’s Mansion) Jared Dunn & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Big-Band Battlefield (OC ReMix) by The University of Toronto 10 O’Clock Big Band (Super Mario 64)
  • Crystalline Caverns (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Isle Delfino (Super Mario Sunshine) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Underworld Rock (OC ReMix) by dimmer (Super Mario Bros)
  • Reel Big Mario (OC ReMix) by jaxx, Tim Sheehy (Super Mario Land)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.

Artists featured tonight:

8-Bit Baby –
Mega Ran & K-Murdock –
The Oneups –
More Than Mario –

Press Start to Continue, 6/15/15

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Staff Battle (OC ReMix) by Selecta Novel (Super Mario Bros 3)
  • Rock and Ride (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Biker Mice From Mars)
  • Mystical Mist (OC ReMix) by RJ remixes (Final Fantasy Mystic Quest)
  • Battling Organs (OC ReMix) by Mazedude (EarthBound)
  • Grainy (OC ReMix) by mutagene (Radical Dreamers)
  • Mr. Stork! May I Go Home… (OC ReMix) by Iggy Koopa (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Project X2 – Metal Man (OC ReMix) by Project X (Mega Man 2)
  • Knautilus (Title Theme GBA) by Theophany – Donkey Kong Country 3: Double the Trouble! (OC ReMix)
  • Love Hurts (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Jade Catacombs (OC ReMix) by Blind Boys of Alabama (Super Metroid)
  • Cleaning Out Axis (OC ReMix) by Midee (Batman)
  • Spotlights (Time to Shine) [Ice Rink, Staff Roll] by Ivan Hakštok – Futebol Arte: World Cup Tribute EP (OC ReMix)
  • Who’s That Child? (OC ReMix) by Fishy, Scaredsim (Castlevania)
  • Ryu Interpretation (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Street Fighter II)
  • Uncaptured Jewel (OC ReMix) by Jared Hudson (Xenogears)
  • 5 Minutes of Glory (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok, jnWake, Wild_Cat, XPRTNovice (Super Final Match Tennis)
  • Living in the city ft Sammus by Mister Wilson – Sonic FreEP
  • Beyond the Dream (OC ReMix) by Sixto Sounds (NiGHTS into dreams…)
  • Nintendo Power by Random
  • Y2K Style (OC ReMix) by SheerDark (Spy vs. Spy)
  • Braggadocio ft. MC Frontalot vs. Mikal kHill by The ThoughtCriminals – Vault 13
  • Concerning Daventry (OC ReMix) by Orkybash (King’s Quest V)
  • Coiled Copper Wire (OC ReMix) by Level 99 (Mega Man 2)
  • Icy Peaks (OC ReMix) by Justus Johnston (Touhou Youyoumu: Perfect Cherry Blossom)
  • Wise Wizards, Old Warriors (OC ReMix) by bazooie (Wizards & Warriors)
  • Ska Buffet (All You Can Eat: Clean Version) (OC ReMix) by The OverClocked Plaid Muffins (Kirby Super Star)
  • Lavos Battle dnBoss (OC ReMix) by ABG (Chrono Trigger)
  • Smash Bros [featuring MC Stealth & Tribe One(AA Version)] by Mikal kHill & the Alleged Assailants – Interlocking Mechanism (Volume One)
  • This Triforce Has Too Many Pieces (OC ReMix) by halc (Zelda: A Link to the Past)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists featured tonight:
Mister Wilson –
Mega Ran –
Mikal kHill –
MC Frontalot –
Thought Criminals –
Sammus –