Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: Baby I Got Your Gold Coins (11/9/15)

Thank you to everyone who contributed to VFR’s pledge drive! We appreciate our listeners, and 100 more % of your contributions will go right into running the station!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Got My Mind on My Money Match (Super Smash Bros. for Wii U) by DarkeSword – Apex 2015: This Is the Moment
  • Syrup’s Secret Stash (OC ReMix) by Maxo (Wario Land II)
  • The Amazon Session (OC ReMix) by Gux (Ducktales)
  • Fragments of Gold (OC ReMix) by Beej (Zelda: A Link to the Past)
  • spirit of law (OC ReMix) by Detective Tuesday, melody (Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney)
  • Luke, a True Gentleman Prefers a Touch of Light Jazz (OC ReMix) by ProtoDome (Professor Layton and the Curious Village)
  • Adagio pour Mallow (OC ReMix) by Thomas B. Yee (Super Mario RPG)
  • Gold Chocobo’s Casino (OC ReMix) by Juverna (Final Fantasy 4)
  • Dirty Coins (OC ReMix) by bLiNd (Super Mario Bros.)
  • Precious Metals (Goldenrod City) by Insert Rupee – Pokémon: The Missingno Tracks (OC ReMix)
  • Duck Blur (OC ReMix) by Star Salzman (DuckTales)
  • A Simple Flip Can Change Fate (Coin Song) by Level 99 – Final Fantasy VI: Balance and Ruin (OCReMix)
  • Fifty Rings to Ride (OC ReMix) by Joshua Morse (Sonic The Hedgehog)
  • Demake Some Money (OC ReMix) by JAXX (Final Fantasy 6)
  • Find the Red Coin (Cave Dungeon) by Sole Signal – Super Mario 64: Portrait of a Plumber (OC ReMix)
  • Lone Wanderer (OG) by Sulfur – Srsface: Volume 1
  • Club Wario, Inc. by Forgotten Dawn – Harmony of Heroes
  • Gold Cartridge (OC ReMix) by Quinn Fox (The Legend of Zelda)
  • Gold Leaf by Darren Korb – Transistor Original Soundtrack
  • All the Coins (featuring Int80 of Dual Core) by The ThoughtCriminals – Cold Winter
  • Booster Gold (feat. Mikal kHill) by Adam Warrock – You Dare Call That Thing Human?!?
  • You’re In Valley Town (Animal Crossing) by Dale North & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Clipse – Virginia (Lost Woods) by Team Teamwork – The Ocarina of Rhyme
  • Da Black Market (OC ReMix) by D-Lux, Flik, Joe Cam, Navi (EarthBound)
  • Ninja Gold Digger (Mega Ran vs Weird Al Yankovic) by DJ Nerd42 – White Materia: Final Fantasy VII Mashups
  • Bill Gates Money by Billy the Fridge – Million Dollar Fantasy Freak Show
  • Boss Battle: Jewel Man by Mega Ran – Mega Ran 9

Ending song is “Heavy Mario” by Game Over

Artists featured tonight:
Adam WarRock –
Mega Ran –
Billy the Fridge –
Team Teamwork –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.


Press Start to Continue, 9/22/14

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

Opening song: Ryu Interpretation (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Street Fighter 2)

  • Celestial Winds from the East (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Ōkami)
  • A ‘Kid-pella (OC ReMix) by Andrew McLaren, David Lane, Dorothy Hayden, Ryan Billington, Square Law (Bastion)
  • Black Magic Synthesis (OC ReMix) by Danny Baranowsky (Final Fantasy 9)
  • Intoxica (Pokey Pipes) Radiowar Donkey Kong Country 3: Double the Trouble! (OC ReMix)
  • City Corner Lullaby (OC ReMix) by Jennerstein (Final Fantasy 6)
  • Cancer (OC ReMix) by Redg (Metroid)
  • Cloud Garden (OC ReMix) by Dweezil Zappa, Tommy Tallarico (Pac-Man)
  • Infernal (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Pokémon Red Version)
  • Horteka Stomp (OC ReMix) by Asterin (Skies of Arcadia)
  • Roads to Everywhere (File Select) by ArgleSuper Mario 64: Portrait of a Plumber (OC ReMix)
  • Luca Blight (Suikoden II) – To Slay a Butcher by ArcanaBadAss: Boss Themes (OC ReMix)
  • Satanic Spire (OC ReMix) by Gario (Castlevania: Bloodlines)
  • Da Phunky Forest (OC ReMix) by Adhesive Boy (Super Mario World)
  • Helix Nebula by AnamanaguchiLive at WFMU
  • Megalo Kid March (OC ReMix) by Nixdorux (Kid Icarus)
  • Me and The Mouse (feat. MC Lars) by Mega Ran Language Arts
  • Splash Waltz [Splash Blue (Splash Woman Stage)] by Corran – Mega Man 9: Back in Blue
  • Luke, a True Gentleman Prefers a Touch of Light Jazz (OC ReMix) by ProtoDome (Professor Layton and the Curious Village)
  • Zenpyo! (OC ReMix) by Dj Mokram, DusK (Dynamite Headdy)
  • Did a Hedgehog Just Come Through Here? (OC ReMix) by Argle, Skolar (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • (You Give Me) Wings (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok (Xenogears)
  • On the Origin of Species (Evolution) by ProtoDomePokémon: The Missingno Tracks
  • Spoiler Alert by MC FrontalotZero Day
  • Eternal Abyss (OC ReMix) by GrayLightning (Ecco the Dolphin)
  • Alien Territory (SolarStriker – Stage 4: Death Valley) by MalcosLegacy: Game Boy 25th Anniversary (OC ReMix)
  • Nova Siberia (OC ReMix) by Big Giant Circles (Mass Effect)
  • Minecraft Theme – Minecraft by The String ArcadeThe String Arcade
  • A Breeze in the Night (OC ReMix) by Blue Magic (Shenmue)
  • Save Point Ambience by HyperDuck SoundWorksDust: An Elysian Tail – Original Soundtrack
Ending Song: Heavy Mario (OC ReMix) by Heavy Mario (Super Mario Bros)

All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists need to eat too!