Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: It’sa Me, Mario Music (9/21/15)

We celebrate the 30th anniversary of Super Mario Bros.!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Shiitake Kingdom (OC ReMix) by Fxsnowy (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Psy Castle (OC ReMix) by B-laze (Super Mario World)
  • Toadstool’s Groove (OC ReMix) by Tetrimino (Super Mario 64)
  • happy breakfast (OC ReMix) by posu yan (Super Mario Kart)
  • The King Awaits (OC ReMix) by Forrest Fire (Super Mario Bros)
  • Pipes (OC ReMix) by Seventh Epic (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • To the Stars (OC ReMix) by Laura Intravia, Stephan Wells (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Super Mario Bros 2 by 8-Bit Baby – Lullaby Renditions of Classic Nintendo Music
  • Yoshi’s Lullaby (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Sunken Suite (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Super Mario 64)
  • Black Onslaught (OC ReMix) by FaytxStay (Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door)
  • Dino Band Rehearsal (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Fleeting Ecstasy (OC ReMix) by chthonic (Super Mario 64)
  • Gusty Piano in a Garden (OC ReMix) by Squint (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Why So Serious? (OC ReMix) by Insert Rupee (Super Mario Land)
  • Of Mind and Body (OC ReMix) by Evahn (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • Underground Riddims (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Yoshi *SMW 2: Yoshi’s Island* by Mega Ran & K-Murdock – Forever Famicom DLC 3
  • Monkeys (Mario Paint) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Da Phunky Forest (OC ReMix) by Adhesive Boy (Super Mario World)
  • Aquatic Interlude (OC ReMix) by Brad Smith (Super Mario Bros)
  • A Doctor You Can Trust (OC ReMix) by Dynamite Pleasure Chair (Dr. Mario)
  • Polterfunk 3000 (Luigi’s Mansion) Jared Dunn & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Big-Band Battlefield (OC ReMix) by The University of Toronto 10 O’Clock Big Band (Super Mario 64)
  • Crystalline Caverns (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Isle Delfino (Super Mario Sunshine) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Underworld Rock (OC ReMix) by dimmer (Super Mario Bros)
  • Reel Big Mario (OC ReMix) by jaxx, Tim Sheehy (Super Mario Land)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.

Artists featured tonight:

8-Bit Baby –
Mega Ran & K-Murdock –
The Oneups –
More Than Mario –

Press Start to Continue, 3/9/15

Guest Starring April-Lyn! Awesome discussions about gamechurch ( and her friends that make chiptune music.

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Space Cowboys (OC ReMix) by bLiNd (Star Fox)
  • Light and Flakey (OC ReMix) by Heath Morris (Final Fantasy 7)
  • Through the Angles of Space (OC ReMix) by Mark Vera (Star Control II)
  • Ravaging Reptile (OC ReMix) by AeroZ (Mega Man 3)
  • Black Onslaught (OC ReMix) by FaytxStay (Paper Mario: The Thousand Year Door)
  • Minecraft Theme – Minecraft by The String Arcade – The String Arcade
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee Rap by Yungtown – Youtube
  • Night of Knights on Phone Keys AlluTecHDfi – Youtube
  • Who’s There? (OC ReMix) by DarkSim (Hotline Miami)
  • Metaltroid (OC ReMix) by Ailsean (Metroid)
  • Rocket Boots by Zack Hughes – Depth Charge
  • You’ve Been A Bad by Girl Green-Eyed Session (No More Heroes 2)
  • Ska Buffet (All You Can Eat: Clean Version) (OC ReMix) by The OverClocked Plaid Muffins (Kirby Super Star)
  • Forever by Random aka Mega Ran
  • Tank! by 菅野よう子 – COWBOY BEBOP O.S.T. 1
  • Dr. Eggman (Sonic the Hedgehog 3) – Broken Dreams by Nightmare Sequence – BadAss: Boss Themes: Volume II (OC ReMix)
  • Me and Mario down by the Schoolyard (OC ReMix) by FFmusic Dj, Geoffrey Taucer (Super Mario Bros.)
  • Wallflowers by MC Frontalot – Final Boss
  • Be Alright by Jay Tholen – Control Me
  • Danger Time by The Syntax Sin Tax – Danger Time
All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists need to eat too!

Mega Ran –
Jay Tholen –
The Syntax Sin Tax –
The String Arcade –
MC Frontalot –