Press Start to Continue DLC (5/8/17): Symphonic Resonance

This week I was proud to have Tommy Tallarico, the creator of Video Games Live, to talk about how he started the show and the way its put together. AND its our pledge drive!

This show exists because of Valley Free Radio… Without VFR or community radio stations like it we wouldn’t have weird shows like mine, or Joyride, or The Show with BS. Please think about supporting the station; all the money we collect goes right back into buying new equipment, repairs, and keeping the lights on. We don’t have any paid staff – we all work so hard at Valley Free Radio just because we love it so much.

Go to to donate literally any amount. For every person that donates, the estate of David Dow will give us an additional $10. So tell all of your friends to go to the website right now and donate just one dollar.

Playlist below!!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC (5/8/17): Symphonic Resonance”

Press Start to Continue DLC (4/17/17): Four Years omg D:

My fourth anniversary! YOU DIDN’T THINK I’D MAKE IT DID YOU (I know you did luv u!)

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC (4/17/17): Four Years omg D:”

Press Start to Continue DLC, 4/10/17

Pre-recorded tonight, but LIVE SHOW next week for the FOURTH ANNIVERSARY!! It would be great if any of you could record yourself saying “This is  ___ and you’re listening to press start to continue!” or whatever, do what you’d like. But if you do, send it to Thanks!!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC, 4/10/17”

Press Start to Continue DLC Expansion Pack (5/2/16): Three Years! You owe me $20

Its been three years since I wandered, dazed and confused, into VFR and started this little show. Its been so great, its been so fun, and I’ve been able to meet so many awesome people. Thanks for enjoying this awesome ride with me, and I hope you enjoy this show. I took every song I played in the last year and found the ones that I’ve listened to the most. So its a show of all of my favorite songs!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC Expansion Pack (5/2/16): Three Years! You owe me $20”

Press Start to Continue, 9/14/15

Tonight was recorded early today on Twitch! You can find the new Press Start twitch account at

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Sierra-117 (OC ReMix) by Pl511 (Halo)
  • Fire Still Burns in My Frozen Heart (OC ReMix) by ansgaros (Ys III)
  • Chasing Waterfalls (OC ReMix) by Blue Magic (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  • Together, We Fly (OC ReMix) by Neblix (Super Smash Bros. Melee)
  • Make Who React Her (OC ReMix) by Artificial Fear (Final Fantasy 7)
  • Windmill Advisory (OC ReMix) by Pumpkin King (Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze)
  • Altered Beast Title Theme – Altered Beast by The String Arcade – The String Arcade
  • Ocean Lanterns (OC ReMix) by Emunator (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • Sunken Ship (OC ReMix) by Leandro Abreu (Super Mario 64)
  • Burn, Baby, Burn! (OC ReMix) by Sixto Sounds (Super Hang-On)
  • Trouble at the Rave! by Flexstyle (Oracle of Ages)
  • Destined for Greatness (OC ReMix) by Geoffrey Taucer, prophetik (Civilization IV)
  • Pika Walking (Nintendogs) by Dale North & Chris Serani – More Than Mario
  • Home Is Where the Luvdisc Is… [Hearthome City (Day)] by ProtoDome – Pokémon: The Missingno Tracks (OC ReMix)
  • Where Is My Mind by Mister Hopkinson’s Computer – Weird
  • Iron Man by Adam WarRock – West Coast Avengers Mixtape
  • Dreamboy (Smurfs’ Nightmare – The Mysterious Planet) by TheGuitahHeroe, urdailywater – Legacy: Game Boy 25th Anniversary (OC ReMix)
  • Ruinous Ruins! (OC ReMix) by Benjamin Briggs, Phonetic Hero (Sonic the Hedgehog 2)
  • Victory Festival [Continue (Milky Way Wishes)] by Geoffrey Taucer, Usa – Milky Way Wishes: A Kirby Super Star Tribute
  • Techno Remix by Unknown (Bubble Bobble)
  • Luke, a True Gentleman Prefers a Touch of Light Jazz (OC ReMix) by ProtoDome (Professor Layton and the Curious Village)
  • Geekquilibrium Remix (by Untested Methods) by Dr. Awkward – Unlimited
  • Kratos (God of War) – Born of Ashes, Baptized in Blood by Brandon Strader – Heroes vs. Villains (OC ReMix)
  • Oh No! (featuring Ty Bru & Emmy tha vHillain) by The ThoughtCriminals – Vault 13
  • Ending Trance Reality (OC ReMix) by dvdad (Mega Man 2)
  • Light ‘Em Up (OC ReMix) by Protricity (Metal Slug 3)
  • Nerdcore Hiphop by MC Frontalot – Nerdcore Hiphop (demo)
  • O.P. (feat. Richie Branson & Storyville) by Mega Ran – Rndm

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.

Artists featured tonight:

More Than Mario –
Adam WarRock –
Mega Ran – (the last track of the show is from his new album, check it out!!)
The Thought Criminals –
MC Frontalot –