Press Start to Continue DLC (11/6/2017): VFR Fund Drive Suckas!

Without VFR there wouldn’t be a Press Start to Continue!! Please go to and help keep the station and all our great shows on the air!


Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC (11/6/2017): VFR Fund Drive Suckas!”

Press Start to Continue DLC: Where the Guitar is the Star (5/22/17)

Tonight’s show is ALL ABOUT THE GUITAR! Rock, Heavy Metal, and badass solos!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC: Where the Guitar is the Star (5/22/17)”

Press Start to Continue DLC (5/8/17): Symphonic Resonance

This week I was proud to have Tommy Tallarico, the creator of Video Games Live, to talk about how he started the show and the way its put together. AND its our pledge drive!

This show exists because of Valley Free Radio… Without VFR or community radio stations like it we wouldn’t have weird shows like mine, or Joyride, or The Show with BS. Please think about supporting the station; all the money we collect goes right back into buying new equipment, repairs, and keeping the lights on. We don’t have any paid staff – we all work so hard at Valley Free Radio just because we love it so much.

Go to to donate literally any amount. For every person that donates, the estate of David Dow will give us an additional $10. So tell all of your friends to go to the website right now and donate just one dollar.

Playlist below!!

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC (5/8/17): Symphonic Resonance”

Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: So Hot It Hurts (8/31/15)

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Seeking Heat (OC ReMix) by Sine (Super Mario RPG)
  • Hot Machine, Cold Surface (OC ReMix) by Ben Prunty (Metroid Prime)
  • Pirates of Dragon Roost Isle (OC ReMix) by Tyler Heath (Zelda: The Wind Waker)
  • Full of Hot Air by Super Marcato Bros. – Harmony of Heroes
  • His First Good Deed (OC ReMix) by Trenthian (Breath of Fire)
  • Matoya’s Hot with Destiny (OC ReMix) by Shael Riley (Final Fantasy)
  • You Must Dance (OC ReMix) by Gman (Breath of Fire II)
  • Evil Horde Heat Man (OC ReMix) by Evil Horde (Mega Man 2)
  • Forest Fire (Pokémon X and Y) by Amphibious – Apex 2015: This Is the Moment
  • Heat Blur by Joker – Project Chaos – A Sonic 3 and Knuckles Arrangement Album (OC ReMix)
  • A Storm in the Desert (OC ReMix) by Tyler Heath (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • Can’t Stop the Hot-Head Bop (OC ReMix) by AMT (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • Last Summer by BadguyEX – Monster Manual
  • Daijiru (Too Hot for Clothes) (OC ReMix) by Avaris, Mattias Häggström Gerdt (Xenogears)
  • Friendly Fire (OC ReMix) by Level 99, WillRock (Super Dodge Ball)
  • Radiant Radiant Symphony by Nuda Arai (Touhou)
  • Hot Stuff (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Sonic & Knuckles)
  • Year of the Dragon (Feat. Mouse Powell) by Mega Ran
  • Duel in the Desert! (Yu-Gi-Oh! Dark Duel Stories – Shadi Duel, Level 1 Duel) by timaeus222 – Legacy: Game Boy 25th Anniversary (OC ReMix)
  • Dan’s Ice Cream Truck (OC ReMix) by Joshua Morse, posu yan (Street Fighter Alpha 2)
  • The Desert Had a Strange Dream (OC ReMix) by Dj Mokram (NiGHTS into dreams…)
  • Ruined Desert (OC ReMix) by Edgen Animations (Halo)
  • Magnetic Fireworks (OC ReMix) by WillRock (Mega Man 3)
  • Heatwave Killa (feat. Dekay, Viet Vu, XoC, and Klopfenpop) from Nerdcore International
  • Desert Snowstorm (OC ReMix) by Ziwtra (Secret of Mana)
  • Dragon Wings (OC ReMix) by Archangel (Final Fantasy V)
  • Fireflies by Dr. Awkward – Unlimited

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

Artists featured tonight:

BadGuyEx –
Mega Ran –
Radiant Radiant Symphony –
Dr. Awkward –
Nerdcore International –

Press Start to Continue, 6/29/15

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • [You’ve Been A Bad Girl] Pleather for Breakfast by Green-Eyed Session (No More Heroes 2)
  • Island of Zeal (OC ReMix) by Mazedude (Chrono Trigger)
  • The Guru (OC ReMix) by The OC Jazz Collective (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • It’s Okay, I Still Made Money (OC ReMix) by Flexstyle (Divekick)
  • Kid Now, Squid Now! by Dj CUTMAN – Splatunes!
  • Splattack! by Ralfington – Splatunes!
  • Smash Superstars (OC ReMix) by zircon (Super Smash Bros. Melee)
  • Chipped Bone (OC ReMix) by Showroom Dummy (Mega Man 4)
  • Barrel Roll (OC ReMix) by PrototypeRaptor (Star Fox)
  • Choose Your Name Wisely (EarthBound) by halc – Nostalgia Canon
  • Dash Cancel (OC ReMix) by Nutritious (Ultra Street Fighter IV)
  • Asian Twilight (OC ReMix) by GrayLightning (Legend of the Mystical Ninja)
  • Five-Sided Square (OC ReMix) by Quinn Fox (Shining Force CD)
  • Heat Vision (OC ReMix) by DarkeSword (Super Metroid)
  • Marble Clouds in Azure Skies (OC ReMix) by Amphibious (Sonic the Hedgehog 3)
  • The Mad Titan by Adam WarRock
  • Shop Mix (OC ReMix) by Collaborator (Top Gear 3000)
  • Stardust Dreamin by Mister Wilson – Sonic FreEP 2
  • Finding Somebody to Love in This Meager World (OC ReMix) by Level 99 (Final Fantasy Tactics)
  • In Memoriam (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Halo 3)
  • Harder Than Steel (OC ReMix) by The Megas (Mega Man 3)
  • Vagabond Swag (Samurai Champloo) by Kadesh Flow – NerdCrunk vol. 2
  • Hardcore Densehead (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Super Star Soldier)
  • Heroes of Dawn (OC ReMix) by PacificPoem (Final Fantasy 3)
  • anamanaGANGSTA by Tribe One – anamanaGANGSTA // Devil Rhymeosaur
  • Ice Crystal Fields Forever (OC ReMix) by Zeratul (Secret of Mana)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists featured tonight:

Halc –
DJ Cutman –

Mister Wilson –
Adam WarRock – – @eugewarrock
Tribe One –
Kadesh Flow –