Press Start to Continue DLC, 9/19/16

We got an interview with geek drummer JJ O’Connell AND an easter egg this show! Listen to the playlist, and see if you can hear a pattern… try to figure it out before the end of the show!

hint: think about the date today.

Continue reading “Press Start to Continue DLC, 9/19/16”

Press Start to Continue Expansion Pack: It’sa Me, Mario Music (9/21/15)

We celebrate the 30th anniversary of Super Mario Bros.!

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Shiitake Kingdom (OC ReMix) by Fxsnowy (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Psy Castle (OC ReMix) by B-laze (Super Mario World)
  • Toadstool’s Groove (OC ReMix) by Tetrimino (Super Mario 64)
  • happy breakfast (OC ReMix) by posu yan (Super Mario Kart)
  • The King Awaits (OC ReMix) by Forrest Fire (Super Mario Bros)
  • Pipes (OC ReMix) by Seventh Epic (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • To the Stars (OC ReMix) by Laura Intravia, Stephan Wells (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Super Mario Bros 2 by 8-Bit Baby – Lullaby Renditions of Classic Nintendo Music
  • Yoshi’s Lullaby (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Sunken Suite (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Super Mario 64)
  • Black Onslaught (OC ReMix) by FaytxStay (Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door)
  • Dino Band Rehearsal (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Fleeting Ecstasy (OC ReMix) by chthonic (Super Mario 64)
  • Gusty Piano in a Garden (OC ReMix) by Squint (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Why So Serious? (OC ReMix) by Insert Rupee (Super Mario Land)
  • Of Mind and Body (OC ReMix) by Evahn (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  • Underground Riddims (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  • Yoshi *SMW 2: Yoshi’s Island* by Mega Ran & K-Murdock – Forever Famicom DLC 3
  • Monkeys (Mario Paint) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Da Phunky Forest (OC ReMix) by Adhesive Boy (Super Mario World)
  • Aquatic Interlude (OC ReMix) by Brad Smith (Super Mario Bros)
  • A Doctor You Can Trust (OC ReMix) by Dynamite Pleasure Chair (Dr. Mario)
  • Polterfunk 3000 (Luigi’s Mansion) Jared Dunn & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Big-Band Battlefield (OC ReMix) by The University of Toronto 10 O’Clock Big Band (Super Mario 64)
  • Crystalline Caverns (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Isle Delfino (Super Mario Sunshine) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Underworld Rock (OC ReMix) by dimmer (Super Mario Bros)
  • Reel Big Mario (OC ReMix) by jaxx, Tim Sheehy (Super Mario Land)

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.

Artists featured tonight:

8-Bit Baby –
Mega Ran & K-Murdock –
The Oneups –
More Than Mario –

Press Start to Continue, 8/11/14

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

Opening song: Ryu Interpretation (OC ReMix) by Malcos (Street Fighter 2)

  • Project X2 (OC ReMix) by Project X (Mega Man 2)
  • Black Russian On The Rocks (Tetris) by Dale North & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Clandestine (OC ReMix) by Krispy (Perfect Dark)
  • Monkeys (Mario Paint) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Nintendo Power by Mega Ran
  • Burning Up (OC ReMix) by Dj Redlight (Dr. Mario)
  • Moondust (OC ReMix) by texx sound (Ducktales)
  • Casino Lounge (Goldenrod Game Corner) by Mattias Häggström Gerdt, GSlicer – Pokémon: The Missingno Tracks
  • Ryu Freestyle Dojo (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Street Fighter 2)
  • You’re In Valley Town (Animal Crossing) by Dale North & Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Together We Ride (Bonus Track, Fire Emblem) by Lost Woods – Lost Woods
  • Less Than Three (Windmill Song) by Scheissebrot (Zelda Ocarina of Time)
  • Helix Nebula by Anamanaguchi – Power Supply
  • Fly (OC ReMix) by Palpable (Pilotwings)
  • Ballad of Ages by Krow (Essence of Lime)
  • Wonderfall (OC ReMix) by mv (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  • Fett’s Vett (clean) by mc chris  – Life’s A Bitch And I’m Her Pimp
  • Funky Mario Circuit (Radio Edit) (OC ReMix) by The OneUps (Super Mario Kart)
  • Full of Life (Brinstar – Plant Overgrowth Area) by Protricity – Super Metroid: Relics of the Chozo
  • Ascension to Cosmo Canyon (OC ReMix) – Reuben Kee (Final Fantasy 7)
  • A Rose for Zelda (OC ReMix) by Tepid (Zelda A Link to the Past)
  • Her Azure Eyes (OC ReMix) by DarkeSword (Sonic 3)
  • Green Greens (Kirby’s Dream Land) by The OneUps – The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Hoy, Small Fry! [Wind Waker / Ocarina of Time] by HyperDuck SoundWorks – 25YEARLEGEND: A Legend of Zelda Indie Game Composer Tribute
  • Blue Vacation (OC ReMix) by LousySpy (F-Zero)
  • In Pieces (OC ReMix) by Palpable (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Falana by Alex Brandon – Dust: An Elysian Tail – Original Soundtrack
  • Pachelbels Ganon (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Zelda Ocarina of Time)
  • DBR (clean) by Optimus Rhyme
  • Starlight Zone by Sega (Sonic The Hedgehog)
  • Dr. Wily (Mega Man 3) – A Daring Escape by Jago – BadAss: Boss Themes
  • Running to the Beat [Special Stage US] by Arceace – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality

    Ending song: Heavy Mario by Game Over

    All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

    Artists need to eat too!

Press Start to Continue, 11/04/13

The first show with Janra flying solo, some new music to mix it up, and the podcast is now two hours long! Hope you enjoy!

Here’s the tracks played from tonight’s show.
The list is marked as follows:
*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • It Is Pitch Dark by MC Frontalot – Secrets From The Future
  • I Don’t Fight Boys (Chun-Li Stage) Malcos, Red Tailed Fox – Blood on the Asphalt: A Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo ReMix
  • Angel Fight (Remix) by oxM3RC3RL3SSxo (Boarderlands 2)
  • Midori Splice (The Legend Of Zelda) by Mustin – More Than Mario
  • Boy Without a Fairy by Dr. Awkward/Shag – Boy Without a Fairy (Zelda Ocarina of Time)
  • Monkeys (Mario Paint) The OneUps The OneUps – Volume 1
  • Percussion Hijinx (OC ReMix) by Acadia Percussion Ensemble (Donkey Kong Country)
  • Underbeard by The Grammar Club
  • Nation X by Adam WarRock – Watch the Throne (X)
  • Keep Your Nightmares by Flexstyle – Essence of Lime (Oracle of Ages)
  • Marble Dash (OC ReMix) by Joshua Morse (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Godbomb by Adam WarRock – Marvel NOW! Mixtape EP
  • Nintendo Power by Mega Ran
  • Shopping Network [Shop] by Rexy – Mega Man 9: Back in Blue
  • Super Effective [Battle! Trainer (Johto)] by Fishy, Andy Jayne – Pokémon: The Missingno Tracks
  • Chrome Lion by Unicorn Kid – Tidal Rave EP
  • Kingdom Farts (Clean) by mc chris – Dungeon Master of Ceremonies
  • Airbase by Anamanaguchi – Power Supply
  • Unsettling Nature [Small Boss Confrontation BGM (Spore-Spawn, Botsoon)] by Jason Covenant – Super Metroid: Relics of the Chozo (Super Metroid)
  • Saturday Night Speedway (OC ReMix) by Gecko Yamori (Sonic CD)
  • Moondrops (OC ReMix) by Sockpuppet (Pokémon Red Version)
  • Awakened Fears of the Gerudo (OC ReMix) by Daniel Baranowsky (Zelda Ocarina of Time)
  • Super Smash Bros. Melee Techno by William Walden (Super Smash Bros. Melee)
  • Crystalline Caverns (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Better At Rapping by MC Frontalot – Child’s Play CD 2008

    All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

    Nerdcore Artists need to eat too!

    Visit us at for updates, to make requests, or just to post stuff you think our listeners may enjoy. You can also email us at Be sure to catch us at 11p-1a (EST) every Monday night to hear the entire show. Thanks for listening!