Press Start to Continue, 9/28/15

The playlist is marked as follows:

*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

  • Vice City Theme (C64 Version) by The Roundheads (Vice City)
  • The Other Side (OC ReMix) by The_Wizard_Lakmir (Zelda: Twilight Princess)
  • Only in Novels (OC ReMix) by Daniel Ran (Deus Ex)
  • Clear Reflections (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS (Mirror’s Edge)
  • Ominous Waltz (OC ReMix) by SOuNDSNC (Xenogears)
  • GO! GO! GO! (Grand Opening) by PROTO·DOMEMilky Way Wishes: A Kirby Super Star Tribute
  • Forest Glade (OC ReMix) by Neurophonic (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  • G-Storm (OC ReMix) bLiNd (Extreme-G)
  • Contrapuntal Field (OC ReMix) by timaeus222 (Fittest)
  • A Blue-Green Color (OC ReMix) by metaphist (Sonic The Hedgehog)
  • Wet Dreams ~Vaporeon~ (Viridian Forest, Theme of Cerulean City) by Phonetic HeroPokémon: The Eevee EP (OC ReMix)
  • Fushigina Forest [A Link to the Past] by Laura Shigihara25YEARLEGEND: A Legend of Zelda Indie Game Composer Tribute (OC ReMix)
  • The Depetrification of the Submerged Forest (OC ReMix) by Zisotto (Chrono Trigger)
  • Simon Says: Let There Be Jazz (OC ReMix) by Nostalvania (Castlevania II)
  • Superior by Adam WarRockMarvel – NOW! Mixtape EP
  • In the Darkness Lies (OC ReMix) by David L. Puga, DragonAvenger (Banjo-Kazooie)
  • In Pieces (OC ReMix) by Palpable (Yoshi’s Island)
  • Sailing on Lava (OC ReMix) by Sir_NutS (Sonic The Hedgehog)
  • Lounge Lemmings (OC ReMix) by Mazedude (Lemmings)
  • Megalo Kid March (OC ReMix) by Nixdorux (Kid Icarus)
  • Lady in Black (OC ReMix) by Dj Mystix (Bayonetta)
  • The Big Air Dare [Dreamin’] feat. T.Magoo (prod Big Fok) by SkyBlewSkyBlew’s UNModern Life
  • Area Codes (feat Lefty) by Mega Ran – TOUR: Date With A Dream
  • Shades of Red (Theme of Pallet Town) by halcPokémon: The Missingno Tracks (OC ReMix)
  • White Claudia (OC ReMix) by K. Praslowicz (Silent Hill)
  • Get Out My House (Tenchi Muyo) prod. by: Yoku Masaki by Kadesh Flow – #NerdCrunk vol. 1
Artists featured tonight:

Adam WarRock –
Mega Ran –
Kadesh Flow –
SkyBlew –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Be sure to check out Popular Geekary on Youtube and Facebook, where you’ll hear Press Start EVERY Wednesday!

We also have the Twitch you can check out: I’ll probably throw that on randomly when I’m working on the playlist or playing some random games? Who knows.


Press Start to Continue, 6/16/14

The first show in  LONG TIME. WOO! I’m glad to be back, and I hope you enjoy the podcast!!

Here’s the tracks played from tonight’s show.

The list is marked as follows:
*Title* by *Artist* – *Album* (Game)

The theme is “Meow” by Anamanaguchi

  • Axel (Streets of Rage) – Bare Knuckle Blitz by Will (Rock Heroes vs. Villains)
  • Mike Tyson’s Punch Out by Minibosses – Brass (Mke Tyson’s Punch Out)
  • Dovahkiin (OC ReMix) by Brandon Strader (Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim)
  • Isle De Kirby by The OneUps (Kirby’s Dreamland)
  • Koopa Nova (OC ReMix) by diotrans (Super Mario Kart)
  • Green Hill Zone (Sonic the Hedgehog) by Lost Woods – Lost Woods (Sonic the Hedgehog)
  • Donkey Kong (Donkey Kong) – Duel of the Apes by Big Giant Circles – BadAss: Boss Themes (Donkey Kong)
  • Secrets From The Future by MC Frontalot – Secrets From The Future
  • Nightsong by BadguyEX – Monster Manual
  • Dreamer (OC ReMix) by Evan Pattison (Chrono Cross)
  • Casino Lounge (Goldenrod Game Corner) by Mattias Häggström Gerdt, GSlicer – Pokémon: The Missingno Tracks (Pokemon Silver/Gold)
  • Music of Funk (OC ReMix) by Stephen Kennedy (Batman)
  • Save World Get Girl by I Fight Dragons – KABOOM!
  • spirit of law (OC ReMix) by Detective Tuesday, melody (Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney)
  • Fantasy Trance ( Fantasy Attraction thme) by MissCorielsVGMusicRequest (Sailor Moon R)
  • Booster Tarantino (OC ReMix) by djpretzel (Super Mario RPG)
  • G-Storm (OC ReMix) by bLiNd (Extreme-G)
  • Mortal Konfrontation (OC ReMix) by The Dual Dragons (Mortal Kombat 3)
  • Mambo de Chocobo by unknown (Final Fantasy 7)
  • Write A Song About… by Beefy – Tube Technology
  • Super Hipster Land (OC ReMix) by Blen (Super Mario Land)
  • Game of (8-bit) Tones [NESKeytar] by Theremin Hero
  • Shredder (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV) – The Shredder by Sixto Sounds – BadAss: Boss Themes (TMNT IV)
  • Guile’s Mile Long Dong (Guile Stage) by Trenthian – Blood on the Asphalt: A Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo ReMix (Super Street Fighter 2)
  • Lady in Black (OC ReMix) by Dj Mystix (Bayonetta)
  • Cookin’ with Fire (OC ReMix) by Navi (PaRappa the Rapper)
  • A World in Motion (Instrumental) [Sonic Boom] by DusK – Sonic CD: Temporal Duality (Sonic Boom)
  • You Are Not Confined (OC ReMix) by Sonicade (Final Fantasy 9)
  • Ending Music is “Heavy Mario” by Game Over (Super Mario Bros)

All songs marked “OCRemix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Artists need to eat too!

Visit us at for updates, to make requests, or just to post stuff you think our listeners may enjoy. You can also email us at Be sure to catch us at 9p-11p (EST) every Monday night to hear the entire show. Thanks for listening!